Compare Certant with other AI tools
Side-by-side pages for the tools buyers shortlist against Certant, with what each vendor publishes about where it runs, where your data sits, citations and price.
See every tool at a glance
| Tool | What it is | Australian data | Pricing |
|---|---|---|---|
| Glean | Work AI platform: enterprise search, an assistant and agents across workplace apps | No data residency option published. Glean opened an Australian entity in May 2026 | Not published. Vendr reports a median contract of about US$99,000 a year |
| Microsoft 365 Copilot | AI assistant inside Microsoft 365 apps, with Researcher and Analyst agents and Copilot Studio | In-country processing of prompts in Australia is expected by the end of 2026, per Microsoft (April 2026) | US$30 per user a month on an annual plan, plus a qualifying Microsoft 365 licence. In Australia the Business add-on is A$26.91 a month ex GST until 31 Dec 2026 |
| ChatGPT Enterprise | General AI assistant. Business, Enterprise and Edu plans can answer from connected apps through company knowledge | Data at rest in Australia for Enterprise and Edu workspaces. Prompt processing is not offered in Australia | Business is priced per seat on OpenAI's site. Enterprise is on request |
| Gemini Enterprise | Google's agent platform for work, formerly Google Agentspace: search, a no-code agent builder and prebuilt agents. NotebookLM Enterprise works across a fixed set of sources | Australia is not listed for storage or machine-learning processing on the Gemini Enterprise locations page (updated 30 Oct 2026) | Per seat, on annual plans. Reported from about US$21 (Business) and US$30 (Enterprise) a month |
| Guru | Governed knowledge layer: expert-verified answers, AI search and Knowledge Agents in Slack and Teams | Not stated | Custom pricing |
| GoSearch | AI enterprise search, an assistant, agents and no-code workflows, alongside GoLinks and GoProfiles | Possible by running it in your own cloud; no regions are listed | Free plan for individuals. Its G2 listing shows Pro at US$20 per user a month; Enterprise typically from 35 seats |
| Coveo | AI search and relevance platform for commerce, service, websites and workplace, with a generative answering add-on | Australian AWS region available; customers choose their region | On request, with AUD available. Vendr reports workplace deals for 500 to 5,000 staff at US$50,000 to US$250,000 a year |
| Atlas Workspace | AI research assistant for the literature: find papers, summarise them, map them and take notes | Not stated | Published: free, then plans at $16 and $32 a month |
| Certant | Reads your documents and data into one model, with a knowledgebase, chatbots, agents, analytics and Strata on top | Australian region on Certant's cloud, or in-country on infrastructure you run | Published: free trial, then plans from $49 a month billed annually. Sovereign deployments are an annual licence |
Prices in US dollars unless marked. Each comparison page lists its sources. Vendors change prices and hosting often, so check before you rely on a detail.
Narrow the list in three steps
- Where data can goRule out anything your privacy or security team won't accept. This removes options fastest.
- Where knowledge livesApps and chat suit a search tool. Long documents, scans and tables suit a document-grounded one.
- Test with real questionsAsk twenty you know the answers to and five your documents can't answer. Good tools decline the five.
There's a longer walk-through in What are the alternatives to Glean? and the test in Which AI tools don't hallucinate?
Try Certant on your own documents.
Start on the free trial, or talk to us about running it inside your own walls.
